So close to losing it..

March 22 2008, Saturday at 10:50 pm 7 comments

It’s like 4.24am right now and i’m pretty wide awake. Had a pretty long and fun night tbh. Went to this place called La Porchetta which is like 5 mins from my school for dinner. It’s an Italian restaurant with very good pasta and pizzas! Loved the food and everything. Me, my bro, daphne and 2 other friends went.

dsc00170.jpg

Fettuccine Carbonara that i had. All i can say is OH EM GEEz. I haven’t had a Carbonara in ages so this tasted so damn good. Though i shouldn’t have ordered a main cause it fills you up so fast.

dsc00171.jpg

This was one of the pizzas they ordered. I sticked with the pasta and took pieces here and there. This one is called the Mexican. You can see for yourself whats on it and it was a little spicy but tasted very good

dsc00172.jpg

I forgot what this one was called. I think its a Hawaiian? Not sure, it did taste a lot like one with all the chicken and stuff.

dsc00173.jpg

A side view off my Carbonara, Martguerita and the Mushroom Pizza. 4 Pizzas altogether. Yum Yum ❤

After walking back, we decided on dessert at Max Brenner. If you don’t know what the place is, they are famous for chocolates. Like they have almost everything bout chocolates and they are so very yummy. A little pricey though but enlightens your chocolate desire like so easily.

dsc00174.jpg

This was called the American Marshmellow Chocolate. I had chosen the milk chocolate for this(you can choose from milk/dark/white) Sadly only 2 marshmellows but regardless a lovely drink. Initially wanted a cold drink but they apparently ran out of ice haha.

dsc00175.jpg

This was the Chocolate Dip that my brother’s friend ordered. Basically melted chocolate and rather large fresh strawberries. Do the math!

dsc00176.jpg

This was called Chocolate Cinnamon Bakab. I don’t know how to describe it. It looks so damn delicious and with all that melted chocolate it drives you insane haha. I was so tempted to order this but had a drink which was the one above instead. My brother ordered this and did let me try and all i can say is .. YUM YUM !

dsc00177.jpg

This was a sign at Max Brenner’s. Found it to be cool and interesting so i just snapped a picture = )

dsc00178.jpg

This is how my brother looked like after having the super amazing looking pastry haha

I learnt how to play poker today. I know i know it’s very slow but yeah i don’t gamble as much. Fun fun, won a few hands here and there and i’ve gotten the hang of it so yep. Hope to play again soon and just have fun =) And that’s it for my update today =)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Long longg day I know i know..

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex  |  March 23 2008, Sunday at 5:08 am

    hahaha holy fucking shit that’s a lot of food

    fu! =(

  • 2. esther  |  March 23 2008, Sunday at 9:54 am

    you’re so gonna be fucking fat when i see you.

    I mean… MORE fucking fat 😛

    and oh, what kind of poker? Texas Hold’em?

  • 3. Steven  |  March 23 2008, Sunday at 5:28 pm

    Gila diabetes. Everything chocolate. Probably pretty sweet. lol. And pricey too. So when can we get to try the pastries that you make?

  • 4. Jo  |  March 23 2008, Sunday at 8:52 pm

    JASON!I have have to go visit you so you can bring me makan makan makan. Then i can be fat fat fat! Ahahaha… I’m going to comment on the desserts mostly because it all looks damn yummy! When i saw the pic of what you had, i thought it was coconut at 1st. Ahaha! How bimbo-tastic can i get?? Anyway,it looked okay lo. Kinda sick looking because so melty and colourful looking like puke. No offence bro. I’m just saying. Haha.. But when i saw the strawberries! My tummy cried in hunger. Haha.. It looks so yummy. Omg! I can taste all that chocs& strawberries.. Sigh~ PS, i love that sign! Haha.. It has “jordine come get fat” all over it. Hahahaha…

  • 5. Caroline (Ur ah soh)  |  March 24 2008, Monday at 5:42 am

    Wah! Jasonnn… All those are so delicous ah… all that make me hungry and carving for it. Those chocolates must be sweet & prenant can’t take so much sweet food leh… I think i will have to ask ur koko Nick to bring me to Capers eat the “Eat all you can Buffet” for pasta & pizza. Oh gosh! i better stop looking at ur blog for this moment coz i be carving for it & ur koko Nick will be having problem & headache to take to me to places where we can eat those type of foods.

    Anyway when ur back i need u 2 teach me how to cook all those lovely yummy food. 🙂 well do take care & send my regards to ur bro Joshua & Daphne.

  • 6. linaa  |  March 25 2008, Tuesday at 1:55 pm

    i want the carbonaraa! gahhddd, it looks so good. ): does it put fratini’s to shame? mmmm.

  • 7. judS  |  March 27 2008, Thursday at 5:17 am

    hey there! YOURE IN THE FOOD BUSINESS EH! where you at? awesome man. good job on the pumpkin soup btw. really does look goood. hahaha.

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


CALENDAR

March 2008
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31